Strategic partner

Cooperation partners

The Kingdom of Bahrain and the United Arab Emirates

  • April 3 – 6, 2016
  • The Kingdom of Bahrain and the United Arab Emirates
  • +49 (0) 40 609 455 437

Ambition, vision and the drive for innovation characterize the Arab Gulf states. The United Arab Emirates and the Kingdom of Bahrain in particular are considered pioneers within the Gulf Cooperation Council in their efforts to diversify the economy. Together they lead the regional ranking of the Index of Economic Freedom and attract international investors with excellent location conditions. German know-how is particularly welcome here.

With this in mind, EMA and its partners are pleased to invite you to participate in the following event:

Intersectoral Delegation Trip

to the Kingdom of Bahrain & the United Arab Emirates

April 3 – 6, 2016

with the President of the EMA, former German President Christian Wulff.

The United Arab Emirates is Germany’s most important sales market and second most important trading partner in the Arab region. They are one of the world’s financially strongest states; this is reflected, among other things, in a per capita income of around 43,000 USD as well as the stable growth rates and positive forecasts. Economic diversification reforms have established the infrastructure, financial services, tourism and renewable energy sectors as successful business areas.

With its Economic Vision 2030, the island nation of Bahrain has also been able to drive sustainable and multifaceted economic restructuring. Infrastructure, logistics, financial services and aluminum production are among the key industries here. In particular, the geographic location with its good infrastructural links to Europe, Asia and Africa, as well as the tax waiver for private companies, the free movement of capital and the guarantee of 100 percent ownership rights for real estate and company assets for foreign investors are leading to the country’s increasing attractiveness. The first results of economic development can already be seen, for example, in the doubling of GDP per capita, which rose from US$13590 in 2000 to US$24855 in 2014.

Together with its partners, among others the Bahrain Economic Development Board and the Talal Abu-Ghazaleh Organization, EMA now offers you the ideal platform to use its extensive networks for your projects and to establish excellent contacts for your successful business initiations.

Dina El-Madani

Tel: +49 (0)40 609455 430

After the delegation trip to the Kingdom of Bahrain and the United Arab Emirates (UAE), the participants who went along are very satisfied. Even pronounced connoisseurs of the region such as Prof. Ingmar Grambow, Managing Director of Ritz Instrument Transformer GmbH, say they have gained new impetus from the trip to the Arabian Gulf: “I’m coming back right away with concrete ideas for several projects. And of course, it will be helpful that we got to know the key people on site right away.”

For four days, from April 3 to 6, the EMA was on the road with a delegation of business companies: in Bahrain and the United Arab Emirates, the delegation met with ministers, diplomats, business people and economic organizations and received field reports from German companies on the ground. Especially in the Arab world, personal contacts are often the key to success; the multifaceted encounters laid the foundation for this.

Viola Klein, Managing Director of the software company Saxonia Systems Holdings GmbH, particularly emphasizes the personal experience gained from the trip: “Getting to know the decision-makers on site, examining concrete projects and exchanging ideas with companies that are already established in the country is quite different from reading a country report or being informed about third parties. I really feel like I’ve gained important insights.”

Ministries, diplomats and entrepreneurs: the delegation’s visit was also a special event for the hosts

In Bahrain, the delegation met with German Ambassador Alfred Simms-Protz and Bahraini Minister of Industry, Trade and Tourism Zayed al-Zayani, among others. The participants also spoke with leading representatives of those organizations – such as the state-run Bahrain Economic Development Board (EDB) – that plan and promote Bahrain’s economic development. The round of talks with Tamkeen, an organization that helps companies set up in Bahrain and qualifies Bahraini workers to work for international companies, proved to be particularly enlightening. The delegation’s visit was also a special event for the Bahraini side – because although Bahrain has now established itself as a business location, official visits from the German side are rather rare.

The main focus of the visit to the United Arab Emirates was the Business Diplomacy Forum organized especially for the delegation with the Abu Dhabi Chamber of Commerce and Industry (ADC) and the Talal Abu-Ghazaleh Organization (TAG-Org). The conference was attended, among others, by European ambassadors (including the representative of the EU in the Emirates, Patrizio Fondi), diplomatic envoys from the EMA region, and numerous ADC board members. The fact that so many high-ranking interlocutors took part in the meeting shows that the delegation and the expansion of German-Emirati relations met with great interest.

The Gulf region is particularly interesting for small and medium-sized enterprises

Christian Wulff, President of the EMA, promoted the involvement of German companies in the Gulf region, which – located between Europe, Asia and Africa – is increasingly becoming a center of the global economy. Due to its centrality and stability, the UAE is also becoming an increasingly important partner for Germany in the world. For this reason, Wulff said, cooperation between Germany and the Emirates must be expanded – especially when it comes to investing in environmental technologies, an area in which Germany has a leading role.

That is why – as the trip also clearly showed – the region is particularly interesting for small and medium-sized companies that can gather a high level of expertise and offer innovative solutions. EMA supports these companies with its broad network of local partners and advises them on decisions regarding the Mediterranean and Middle East region.

Bahrain News Agency – www.bna.bh

Bahrain Chamber Of Commerce and  Industry –  www.bcci.bh

BCCI Calls the Business Community to meet the Euro Mediterranean Arab association.

 

Ministry of Industry, Commerce & Tourism ( Bahrain ) –  www.moic.gov.bh

 

Gulf News – www.gulfnews.com

Germany sees opportunities of investment as Gulf economies diversify.

 

Alwasat News – www.alwasatnews.com 

“وزير “الصناعة” يؤكد استمرار الحكومة في تطوير التشريعات والأنظمة الهادفة لتعزيز القطاع التجاري “

 

Albayan News –  www.albayan.ae

” غرفة أبوظبي تدعو لتوسيع التعاون بين الشركات الإماراتية والألمانية “

 

Zawya –  www.zawya.com

Abu-Ghazaleh : We are Proud of TAG-Org’s Strategic Partnership with the Euro-Mediterranean-Arab Association.

 

Online Gulf News –  www.onlinegulfnews.com

Industry minister receives German delegation.

 


Social Media

Facebook : HE Christian Wulff nach dem Business Diplomacy Forum.

Facebook : Clara Gruitrooy nach dem Business Diplomacy Forum.

Twitter : HE Christian Wulff highlights partnership opportunities.

Twitter : Bahrain EDB.

Twitter : BCCI receiving a delegation from the Euro Mediterranean Arab Association.

SHARE[addtoany]
2016-4-3 2016-4-6 Europe/London The Kingdom of Bahrain and the United Arab Emirates The Kingdom of Bahrain and the United Arab Emirates
save event to calendar
past event
0

Strategischer Partner

Kooperationspartner

Das Königreich Bahrain und die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate

  • April 3 – 6, 2016
  • Bahrain und VAE
  • +49 (0) 40 609 455 437

Ambitionen, Visionen und der Drang nach Innovation zeichnen die arabischen Golfstaaten aus. Insbesondere die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate und das Königreich Bahrain gelten als Vorreiter innerhalb des Golfkooperationsrates in ihrem Bestreben die Wirtschaft zu diversifizieren. Gemeinsam führen sie das regionale Ranking des Index of Economic Freedom und locken mit ausgezeichneten Standortbedingungen internationale Investoren an. Deutsches Know-how ist dabei besonders gern gesehen.

In diesem Sinne freut es die EMA und ihre Partner, Sie herzlichst einzuladen zur Teilnahme an folgender Veranstaltung:

Branchenübergreifende Delegationsreise

in das Königreich Bahrain & in die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate

3. – 6. April 2016

mit dem Präsidenten der EMA, Bundespräsident a.D. Christian Wulff

Die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate sind Deutschlands wichtigster Absatzmarkt und zweitwichtigster Handelspartner in der arabischen Region. Sie gehören weltweit zu den finanzkräftigsten Staaten; dies spiegelt sich u.a. in einem Pro-Kopf–Einkommen von rund 43.000 USD als auch den stabilen Wachstumsraten und den positiven Prognosen wider. Reformen zur wirtschaftlichen Diversifizierung haben die Sektoren Infrastruktur, Finanzdienstleistungen, Tourismus und Erneuerbare Energien als erfolgreiche Geschäftsfelder etabliert.

Mit seiner Economic Vision 2030, konnte auch der Inselstaat Bahrain eine nachhaltige und vielseitige wirtschaftliche Umstrukturierung vorantreiben. Infrastruktur, Logistik, Finanzdienstleistungen und die Aluminiumproduktion gehören hier zu den Schlüsselbranchen. Besonders die geographische Lage mit ihren guten infrastrukturellen Anbindungen an Europa, Asien und Afrika, sowie der Steuererlass für private Unternehmen, der freie Kapitalverkehr und die Gewährleistung der 100-prozentigen Eigentumsrechte für Grundbesitz und Firmenvermögen für ausländische Investoren führen zu einer zunehmenden Attraktivität des Landes. Erste Ergebnisse der Wirtschaftsentwicklung lassen sich z.B. Anhand der Verdoppelung des BIP pro Kopf, das von 13590 US$ in 2000 auf 24855 US$ in 2014 stieg, bereits jetzt erkennen.

Gemeinsam mit ihren Partnern, u.a. dem Bahrain Economic Development Board und der Talal Abu-Ghazaleh Organization, bietet die EMA ihnen nun die ideale Plattform, ihre extensiven Netzwerke für Ihre Vorhaben zu nutzen und exzellente Kontakte für Ihre erfolgreichen Geschäftsanbahnungen zu knüpfen.

Dina El-Madani

Tel: +49 (0)40 609455 430

Die EMA am Golf

Nach der Delegations­reise in das König­reich Bahrain und die Ver­einigten Arabischen Emirate (VAE) sind die mit­gereisten Teil­nehmerinnen und Teil­nehmer sehr zufrieden. Selbst aus­gesprochene Kenner der Region wie Prof. Ingmar Grambow, Geschäfts­führer der Ritz Instrument Trans­former GmbH, sagen, sie hätten durch die Reise an den Arabischen Golf neue Impulse bekommen: „Ich komme gleich mit konkreten Ideen für mehrere Projekte zurück. Und natürlich wird es hilf­reich sein, dass wir gleich die ent­scheidenden Leute vor Ort kennen­gelernt haben.“

Vier Tage lang, vom 3. bis zum 6. April, war die EMA mit einer Delegation aus Wirtschafts­unternehmen unterwegs: In Bahrain und den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten traf diese auf Minister, Diplomaten, Geschäftsleute und Wirtschafts­organisationen und erhielt Erfahrungsberichte von deutschen Unter­nehmen vor Ort. Gerade in der arabischen Welt sind per­sönliche Kontakte oft der Schlüssel zum Erfolg; die viel­seitigen Be­geg­nungen legten hierfür den Grund­stein.

Viola Klein, Geschäfts­führerin der Software­firma Saxonia Systems Holdings GmbH, hebt beson­ders die per­sönliche Erfahrung durch die Reise hervor: „Die Ent­scheider vor Ort kennen­zu­lernen, konkrete Projekte zu begut­achten und sich mit Unter­nehmen auszutauschen, die im Land bereits etabliert sind, ist eben etwas ganz anderes, als einen Länder­bericht zu lesen oder über Dritte informiert zu werden. Ich habe wirklich das Gefühl, wichtige Ein­sichten erhalten zu haben.“

Ministerien, Diplomaten und Unternehmer: Auch für die Gast­geber war der Besuch der Delegation ein besonderes Ereignis

In Bahrain traf die Delegation unter anderem den deutschen Botschafter, Alfred Simms-Protz, und den bahrainischen Minister für Industrie, Handel und Tourismus, Zayed al-Zayani. Außer­dem sprachen die Teil­nehmer mit führenden Ver­tretern jener Organisationen, die – wie zum Beispiel das staatliche Bahrain Economic Development Board (EDB) – die Wirtschafts­entwicklung Bahrains planen und fördern. Als besonders aufschluss­reich erwies sich die Gesprächs­runde mit Tamkeen, einer Organisation, die Unter­nehmen bei ihrer An­siedlung in Bahrain fördert und bahrainische Arbeitskräfte für die Arbeit in inter­nationalen Firmen quali­fiziert. Auch für die bahrainische Seite war der Besuch der Delegation ein besonderes Ereignis – denn obwohl sich Bahrain mittler­weile als Wirtschafts­standort etabliert hat, sind offizielle Besuche von deutscher Seite eher selten.

Schwerpunkt des Besuchs in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten war das eigens mit der Abu Dhabi Chamber of Commerce and Industry (ADC) und der Talal Abu-Ghazaleh Organization (TAG-Org) für die Delegation veranstaltete Business Diplomacy Forum. An der Kon­ferenz nahmen unter anderem euro­päische Bot­schafter (darunter der Vertreter der EU in den Emiraten, Patrizio Fondi), diplo­matische Gesandte der EMA-Region sowie zahl­reiche Vorstands­mitglieder der ADC teil. Dass an dem Treffen so viele hoch­rangige Gesprächs­partner teilgenommen hatten, zeigt, dass die Delegation und der Ausbau der deutsch-emiratischen Beziehungen auf großes Inter­esse stießen.

Die Golfregion ist insbesondere für kleine und mittlere Unter­nehmen  interessant

Christian Wulff, Präsident der EMA, warb dort für ein Engagement deutscher Unter­nehmen in der Golfregion, die sich – zwischen Europa, Asien und Afrika gelegen – zunehmend zu einem Zentrum der Welt­wirtschaft entwickele. Durch ihre Zentralität und Stabilität würden die VAE auch für Deutschland zu einem immer wichtigeren Partner in der Welt. Deshalb, so Wulff, müsse die Kooperation zwischen Deutschland und den Emiraten ausgebaut werden – gerade bei der Investition in Umwelt­technologien, in denen Deutschland eine Führungs­rolle habe.

Deshalb – auch das hat die Reise deutlich gezeigt – ist die Region insbesondere für kleinere und mittlere Unter­nehmen inter­essant, die ein hohes Maß an Expertise ver­sammeln und innovative Lösungen anbieten können. Die EMA unter­stützt diese Unter­nehmen mit ihrem breiten Netz­werk aus Partnern vor Ort und berät sie zu Ent­schei­dungen bezüglich der Mittel­meer- und Nahost-Region.

Bahrain News Agency – www.bna.bh

Bahrain Chamber Of Commerce and  Industry –  www.bcci.bh

BCCI Calls the Business Community to meet the Euro Mediterranean Arab association.

 

Ministry of Industry, Commerce & Tourism ( Bahrain ) –  www.moic.gov.bh

 

Gulf News – www.gulfnews.com

Germany sees opportunities of investment as Gulf economies diversify.

 

Alwasat News – www.alwasatnews.com 

“وزير “الصناعة” يؤكد استمرار الحكومة في تطوير التشريعات والأنظمة الهادفة لتعزيز القطاع التجاري “

 

Albayan News –  www.albayan.ae

” غرفة أبوظبي تدعو لتوسيع التعاون بين الشركات الإماراتية والألمانية “

 

Zawya –  www.zawya.com

Abu-Ghazaleh : We are Proud of TAG-Org’s Strategic Partnership with the Euro-Mediterranean-Arab Association.

 

Online Gulf News –  www.onlinegulfnews.com

Industry minister receives German delegation.

 


Social Media

Facebook : HE Christian Wulff nach dem Business Diplomacy Forum.

Facebook : Clara Gruitrooy nach dem Business Diplomacy Forum.

Twitter : HE Christian Wulff highlights partnership opportunities.

Twitter : Bahrain EDB.

Twitter : BCCI receiving a delegation from the Euro Mediterranean Arab Association.

AKTIE[addtoany]
2016-4-3 2016-4-6 Europe/London Das Königreich Bahrain und die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate Bahrain und VAE
Ereignis im Kalender speichern
vergangenes Ereignis
0