Cooperation partners

Meet Virtual Delegations from Tunisia: Electronica & Hamburg Aviation Forum

  • November 10 – 18, 2020
  • Virtual B2B Meeting

With their extensive experience in the Tunisian market, FIPA, TIA and the EMA share many common goals. First and foremost is the facilitation of market access for foreign investors, which is promoted by all three organizations. Therefore, EMA organizes tailor-made B2G|B2B meetings between German companies and Tunisian industry clusters (Elentica & GITAS) and other stakeholders during the two major international trade fairs Electronica (November 10-13, 2020) & Aviation Forum Hamburg (November 17-18, 2020) together with the two main governmental institutions responsible for investments in Tunisia (TIA & FIPA) to answer your specific questions.

Investing in Tunisia: New Markets – New Opportunities

November 10-18, 2020

(Virtual B2B Meetings)

The aim of the virtual B2B meetings is to provide German companies interested in investing in Tunisia with a detailed insight into business opportunities in the electronics and aerospace sectors (and beyond), to meet relevant industry players, and to establish tailored contacts with business and cooperation partners in order to successfully expand foreign business.

Tunisia benefits from its geographical proximity to European countries and has signed free trade agreements with markets in Sub-Saharan Africa, the Middle East and the European Union. Tunisia’s economic growth accelerated from 1.5% in 2015 to 2.5% in 2018, and several success stories and regional champions have emerged in recent years, helping to make Tunisia one of the most important hubs on the African continent in several sectors.

Aviation Industry
In 2018, the aviation sector contributed about 3.8% of GDP. Since 2004, the number of companies operating in the sector has grown steadily by about 8% per year, reaching 80 companies, the vast majority of which are foreign. Since 2006, the main players in the sector have been united in the GITAS association to strengthen and promote exchanges, cooperation and synergies between them. As one of the main representatives of the aviation industry in Tunisia, GITAS will also participate in the B2B meetings and share its experience with you.

ICT
One of the fastest growing and most stable sectors is the digital and IT economy. It accounts for 7.5% of GDP and provides jobs for 80,000 people in around 1,800 companies, more than 500 of which are in promising sectors such as AI, IoT, Blockchain, Big Data and FinTech. Tunisia’s good education system is a plus: 60,000 students graduate from Tunisian universities each year, including about 9,000 in IT-related courses and 6,000 engineers. Their wages are competitive, and Tunisia’s broadband infrastructure is among the most advanced in the Mediterranean, with high-speed Internet and international connectivity of 810 Gb/s. Tunis is the seventh best city in the world to create a start-up company.

Automotive sector
Over the last decade, production and exports in the automotive industry have achieved an average annual growth of 12%. The sector is characterized by over 260 companies, 65% of which are fully exporting. In addition, there are over 130 foreign companies, more than 80,000 jobs, exported automotive spare parts worth more than 2 billion euros and an integration rate of 40%.

Innovation leader in North Africa in 2018, Tunisia has a recognized high level of its engineers thanks to the skills and quality of training offered by more than 60 vocational training centers in the automotive sector. Tunisia is considered one of the most competitive countries in the world, both in terms of personnel costs and other operating expenses (utilities, infrastructure, etc.).

Are you planning to invest in Tunisia in the electronics sector, in the aeronautics industry or in other areas and you still have unanswered questions? Would you like to know why you should invest in Tunisia and not in another country? From November 10-18, 2020, we will meet with you in person to answer your questions, give you more than one reason to invest in Tunisia, and discuss your investment strategy.

Registration deadline for the virtual B2B meetings is October 9, 2020, and the number of B2B meetings is limited. Priority will be given to companies with a clear investment strategy.

SHARE[addtoany]
2020-11-10 2020-11-18 Europe/London Meet Virtual Delegations from Tunisia: Electronica & Hamburg Aviation Forum Virtual B2B Meeting
save event to calendar
past event
0

Kooperationspartner

Treffen Sie virtuelle Delegationen aus Tunesien: Electronica & Hamburg Aviation Forum

  • November 10, 2020
  • Virtual B2B Meeting

Mit ihrer umfangreichen Erfahrung auf dem tunesischen Markt haben FIPA, TIA und die EMA viele gemeinsame Ziele. An erster Stelle steht die Erleichterung des Marktzugangs für ausländische Investoren, die von allen drei Organisationen gefördert wird. Daher organisiert die EMA während der beiden großen internationalen Messen Electronica (10.-13.11.2020) & Aviation Forum Hamburg (17.-18.11.2020) zusammen mit den beiden wichtigsten Regierungsinstitutionen, die für Investitionen in Tunesien zuständig sind (TIA & FIPA), maßgeschneiderte B2G|B2B-Meetings zwischen deutschen Unternehmen und tunesischen Industrieclustern (Elentica & GITAS) und anderen Stakeholdern, um Ihre spezifischen Fragen zu beantworten.

Investieren in Tunesien: Neue Märkte – neue Chancen

10-18. November 2020

(Virtuelle B2B-Treffen)

Ziel der virtuellen B2B-Meetings ist es, deutschen Unternehmen, die an Investitionen in Tunesien interessiert sind, einen detaillierten Einblick in die Geschäftsmöglichkeiten in den Bereichen Elektronik und Luft- und Raumfahrt (und darüber hinaus) zu geben, relevante Branchenakteure zu treffen und maßgeschneiderte Kontakte zu Geschäfts- und Kooperationspartnern zu knüpfen, um das Auslandsgeschäft erfolgreich auszubauen.

Tunesien profitiert von seiner geografischen Nähe zu den europäischen Ländern und hat Freihandelsabkommen mit Märkten in Subsahara-Afrika, dem Nahen Osten und der Europäischen Union unterzeichnet. Tunesiens Wirtschaftswachstum hat sich von 1,5 % im Jahr 2015 auf 2,5 % im Jahr 2018 beschleunigt, und in den letzten Jahren sind mehrere Erfolgsgeschichten und regionale Champions entstanden, die dazu beigetragen haben, Tunesien in mehreren Sektoren zu einer der wichtigsten Drehscheiben auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent zu machen.

Luftfahrtindustrie
Im Jahr 2018 trug der Luftfahrtsektor etwa 3,8% zum BIP bei. Seit 2004 ist die Zahl der in diesem Sektor tätigen Unternehmen stetig um ca. 8 % pro Jahr gewachsen und hat 80 Unternehmen erreicht, von denen die überwiegende Mehrheit ausländisch ist. Seit 2006 haben sich die Hauptakteure des Sektors im Verband GITAS zusammengeschlossen, um den Austausch, die Zusammenarbeit und Synergien zwischen ihnen zu stärken und zu fördern. Als einer der Hauptvertreter der Luftfahrtindustrie in Tunesien wird GITAS auch an den B2B-Treffen teilnehmen und seine Erfahrungen mit Ihnen teilen.

ICT
Einer der am schnellsten wachsenden und stabilsten Sektoren ist die digitale und IT-Wirtschaft. Sie macht 7,5 % des BIP aus und bietet Arbeitsplätze für 80.000 Menschen in rund 1.800 Unternehmen, von denen mehr als 500 in vielversprechenden Sektoren wie AI, IoT, Blockchain, Big Data und FinTech tätig sind. Tunesiens gutes Bildungssystem ist ein Pluspunkt: 60.000 Studenten machen jedes Jahr ihren Abschluss an tunesischen Universitäten, darunter etwa 9.000 in IT-bezogenen Studiengängen und 6.000 Ingenieure. Die Löhne sind wettbewerbsfähig, und die tunesische Breitbandinfrastruktur gehört zu den fortschrittlichsten im Mittelmeerraum, mit Hochgeschwindigkeits-Internet und internationalen Verbindungen von 810 Gb/s. Tunis ist die siebtbeste Stadt der Welt, um ein Start-up-Unternehmen zu gründen.

Automobilsektor
Im letzten Jahrzehnt haben die Produktion und der Export in der Automobilindustrie ein durchschnittliches jährliches Wachstum von 12% erreicht. Der Sektor zeichnet sich durch über 260 Unternehmen aus, von denen 65% vollständig exportieren. Hinzu kommen über 130 ausländische Unternehmen, mehr als 80.000 Arbeitsplätze, exportierte Kfz-Ersatzteile im Wert von mehr als 2 Mrd. Euro und eine Integrationsrate von 40 %.

Als Innovationsführer in Nordafrika im Jahr 2018 verfügt Tunesien über ein anerkannt hohes Niveau seiner Ingenieure dank der Fähigkeiten und der Qualität der Ausbildung, die von mehr als 60 Berufsbildungszentren im Automobilsektor angeboten wird. Tunesien gilt als eines der wettbewerbsfähigsten Länder der Welt, sowohl bei den Personalkosten als auch bei den sonstigen Betriebskosten (Versorgungsunternehmen, Infrastruktur, etc.).

Planen Sie, in Tunesien im Elektroniksektor, in der Luftfahrtindustrie oder in anderen Bereichen zu investieren und haben Sie noch offene Fragen? Möchten Sie wissen, warum Sie in Tunesien und nicht in einem anderen Land investieren sollten? Vom 10. bis 18. November 2020 treffen wir uns persönlich mit Ihnen, um Ihre Fragen zu beantworten, Ihnen mehr als einen Grund zu nennen, in Tunesien zu investieren, und Ihre Investitionsstrategie zu besprechen.

Anmeldeschluss für die virtuellen B2B-Treffen ist der 9. Oktober 2020, und die Anzahl der B2B-Treffen ist begrenzt. Vorrangig werden Unternehmen mit einer klaren Investitionsstrategie berücksichtigt.

AKTIE[addtoany]
2020-11-10 2020-11-10 Europe/London Treffen Sie virtuelle Delegationen aus Tunesien: Electronica & Hamburg Aviation Forum Virtual B2B Meeting
Ereignis im Kalender speichern
vergangenes Ereignis
0
Asma Hadj Mabrouk

Tel.: +49 (0)30 25 35 92 72