Ouissal

OUISSAL Get to know our German-Arab
Mentoring Program Ouissal
Visit Website
OUISSAL Get to know our German-Arab
Mentoring Program Ouissal
Visit Website

Initiated by:

Ema-logo

Financed by:

case-study-partner

The Program

The Arabic word Ouissal means “bridge” or “connection”, reflecting the objective of the German-Arab Mentoring Program: connecting female entrepreneurs in the context of common learning processes and intercultural exchange.

Initiated by the Euro-Mediterranean-Arab Association (EMA e.V.) and sponsored by the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ), Ouissal is dedicated to supporting the socioeconomic participation of women in their home countries.

The program selects a total of 40 German, Tunisian and Moroccan female entrepreneurs who work together in tandems on the business plan or on the business development strategies of the mentee – the experienced mentor sharing her knowledge and expertise with the mentee. Furthermore, Ouissal participants get the chance to take part in the German-Arab Women Forum, which gives them access to the German-Arab Women’s Network – an outstanding platform for connecting with other femal entrepreneurs and numerous partner organizations.

Ouissal

OUISSAL Get to know our German-Arab
Mentoring Program Ouissal
Visit Website
OUISSAL Get to know our German-Arab
Mentoring Program Ouissal
Visit Website

Initiated by:

Financed by:

case-study-partner

Das Programm

Der arabische Name Ouissal bedeutet « Brücke » oder «Verbindung » und spiegelt das Ziel des deutsch-arabischen Mentoring-Programms wider : Das Verbinden von Unternehmerinnen im Rahmen eines gemeinsamen Lernprozesses und interkulturellen Austausches.

Initiiert vom Euro-Mediterran-Arabischen Länderverein EMA e.V. und finanziell gefördert vom Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) hat sich Ouissal damit der Förderung wirtschaftlicher und sozialer Teilhabe von Frauen in ihrer Heimat verschrieben.

Das Programm wählt insgesamt 40 deutsche, tunesische und marokkanische Unternehmerinnen aus, die über ein Jahr hinweg in Tandems gemeinsam an der Umsetzung vom Businessplan oder der weiteren Unternehmensentwicklung der Mentee arbeiten. Hierbei teilt die Mentorin ihren Wissens- und Erfahrungsschatz mit der ambitionierten Mentee. Außerdem haben sie durch die Teilnahme am Deutsch-Arabischen Forum zusammen die Möglichkeit, dem einzigen deutsch-arabischen Frauennetzwerk beizutreten und zahlreiche Partnerorganisationen zu treffen.